

# AMPERE

# NEWSLETTER

# Volume - 11

September - November 2021

DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONICS ENGINEERING

**Issue-2** 



### APPROVED BY AICTE, NEW DELHI AND AFFILIATED TO JNTUK

Aditya Nagar, ADB Road, SURAMPALEM-533437, Near Kakinada, E.G.Dist, ph:99498 76662 Recognized by UGC under the sections 2(f) and 12(B) of UGC act 1956

# CONTENTS

ABOUT THE DEPARTMENT	3
VISION OF THE DEPARTMENT	3
MISSION OF THE DEPARTMENT	3
PUBLICATIONS	4
TRAINING ORGANIZED	5
WORKSHOPS ORGANIZED	6
PLACEMENTS	6
EDITORIAL BOARD	8

# ABOUT ELECTRICAL DEPARTMENT

Established as one of the major departments of the Institute, the Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering at Aditya strives to produce highly competent engineers equipped with advanced professional knowledge, entrepreneurial thinking, professional and ethical attitude, critical problem solving and analytical skills through effective teaching learning process, research and industrial collaboration.

The faculty of the department, a rich blend with academic and industrial experience, have been constantly carrying out research on many cutting-edge technologies with regular publications in ELSEVIER and other top international journals. The academic quality of the department is reflected by the laurels won by the students and the distinguished positions in industry and academia occupied by alumni.

The department strives to upgrade the knowledge of faculty and students by organizing various Workshops, Industry-Institute Interactions, Continuous Improvement Programs inviting eminent personalities from Industry and academic Institutions, Seminars and Research activities. Students are provided internship programs in various power plants and industries like Reliance, SAIL, HPCL, GMR, GVK, VTPS, Vizag steel plant, ONGC, APGPCL, APEPDCL etc.

The department spares no expense to equip the labs with latest equipment like Three phase AC Integrated Machine, DC Integrated Machine, Wireless Transmission of Electric Power using Tesla Coil and technical software like MATLAB & P-Spice.

## **VISION OF THE DEPARTMENT**

To excel in education, research, and technological services in Electrical and Electronics engineering in tune with societal needs.

# **MISSION OF THE DEPARTMENT**

#### **MISSION 1**

By imparting quality education to produce globally competent electrical and electronics engineers capable of extending technological services.

#### MISSION 2

By engaging cutting edge at research & development in sustainable technologies, by collaborating with industries.

#### **MISSION 3**

By nurturing scientific temperament, professional ethics among the students.

PUBLICATIONS

CAR IN

1	Sl. No.	Name of the Faculty Author	Title of the Paper	Name of the JOURNAL	ISBN/ISSN NUMBER		Index No UGC/ Scopus
	1.Maximum1.Dr.BAPAYYANAIDU KOMMULAPower Point Tracking for Photovoltaic1.Dr.BAPAYYANAIDU KOMMULABrushless DC Motor Connected Water Pumping System Based on GBDT-BOA Technique2.Dr. VENKATA SRI KEERTHI RAMA CHANDRA MURTHYOptimal Distributed Generator Placement-A 		for Photovoltaic Brushless DC Motor Connected Water Pumping System Based on GBDT-BOA	International Power and Renewable Energy		24-26 Sep- 21	Scopus Indexed International Conferences
			Library Philosophy and Practice	1522-0222	21- Sep	International Journal: (Scopus Indexed)	
	3	Mr. VEERANARAYANA BALLEKURA	A Series Connected Switched Source and an H bridge Based Multilevel Inverter	Indonesian Journal of Electrical and Computer Science	2502-4752	24/. Nov 2021	Scopus
	4	Mr. PAVAN JONNALAGADDA	Design of wireless gas monitering technology forunderground coal mines		2278-010	oct 22- 23, 2021	

# **TRAINING PROGRAMMES ORGANIZED**

S.No	Title of the programme	Target Audience	No. of participants	Date	Resource Person (Name, college, Designation, Specialization)
1	Seminar on MATLAB	Non- Teaching Staff	15	13-09-2021 to 13-09-2021	Mr. Pemmanaboidi Srihari Datta Bhimaraju, Associate Professor, Aditya Engineering College (A)
2	Workshop on Industrial Integration of Renewable Energy Systems - Research Tools/Industrial Perspective	Teaching Staff	52	25-10-2021 to 27-10-2021	Dr.R.Srinivasa Rao, Associate Professor, JNTUK
3	FDP on Recent Advancements & Research Opportunities in Energy Sector	Teaching Staff	55	29-11-2021 to 03-12- 2021	<ol> <li>I.Dr. Sri Niwas Singh, Professor, IIT Kanpu</li> <li>Dr. Amitava Datta, Professor, Jadavpur University, Kolkata</li> <li>Dr. K. Srinivas Reddy, Professor, IIT Madras</li> <li>Dr. K. Srinivas Reddy, Professor, IIT Madras</li> <li>Dr. Ratan Mandal, Professor &amp; Director, Jadavpur University, Kolkata</li> <li>Mr. Subhankar Chakraborty, Senior General Manager R&amp;D</li> <li>(Industrial), Exide Industries Limited, Kolkata</li> <li>Dr.DM Vinod Kumar, Professor, NIT Warangal</li> <li>Mr. Rabin Roy, Founder and Managing Director of Suncraft Energy</li> <li>Dr. Rahul Dev, Asst. Professor, MNNIT, Allahabad (Prayagraj)</li> <li>Dr. V.P. Chandramohan, Assoc. Professor, NIT Warangal 10. Mr. Sankar</li> <li>Mukhopadhyay, Head of Training and Consultancy Services, CESC Limited, WB</li> </ol>

# **WORKSHOPS ORGANIZED**

S.No	Name of the Workshop	Name of the Resource person	Number of Participants	Date (From - To)
1	One day Workshop on Research Methodology	Dr. SSSR Sarathbabu Duvvuri	59	26-10-2021

# **PLACEMENTS**

S. No.	Roll Number	Name of the Student	Company Name	Salary Package
1	18A91A0201	Ande Durgaprasad	Wipro	3.75 LPA
2	18A91A0206	Boddu Sai	Tech Mahindra	3.25 LPA
3	18A91A0208	Chinnam Tejaswini	Pentagon Space	4.00 LPA
4	18A91A0209	Dangeti Satya Subrahmanya Ajay	DigitalTrust	5.20 LPA
5	18A91A0210	Dhamalanka Devi Prasanna	Wipro	3.75 LPA
6	18A91A0211	Dommeti Hema Sai Teja	Hyoseong Electric	1.86 LPA
7	18A91A0212	Dudi Lokesh	Hyoseong Electric	1.86 LPA
8	18A91A0213	Dunaboina Gowtham	Hyoseong Electric	1.86 LPA
9	18A91A0215	Gorja Mohit Kumar	Bosch Global Software	5.00 LPA
10	18A91A0216	Guda Amarsrinadh	Infolob	3.00 LPA

# **PLACEMENTS**

	11	18A91A0217	Gundabattula Chaitanya Vishnu Sai	Capgemini	4.00 LPA
	12	18A91A0218	Jampa Ramakrishna	Tech Mahindra	3.25 LPA
	13	18A91A0219	Kadimsetty Prasanna Mahesh	DigitalTrust	5.20 LPA
	14	18A91A0220	Kanhaiya Shah	Hyoseong Electric	1.86 LPA
	15	18A91A0222	Katari Rahul Kumar	ZF India	6.00 LPA
	16	18A91A0225	Kovvuri Geetha Sai Surya Gayathri	TuringMinds.Ai	6.20 LPA
	17	18A91A0226	Lalam Sai Sri Ram Balaji	ATOS Global	3.10 LPA
	18	18A91A0227	Madepalli Raja	Wipro	3.75 LPA
	19	18A91A0228	Matta G V V B Durga Prasanth	Capgemini	4.00 LPA
	20	18A91A0230	Mentimi Sandeep Babu	Tech Mahindra	3.25 LPA
	21	18A91A0231	Meruva Venkat	DXC Technology	4.00 LPA
	22	18A91A0233	Nittala Sai Shanmukha Akshath	Bosch Global Software	5.00 LPA
	23	18A91A0234	Nunna Sai Divya Sindhura	TCS Ninja	3.36 LPA
	24	18A91A0237	Penmetsa Manikanta Raju	ZF India	6.00 LPA
1				•	

# **EDITORIAL BOARD**

## **EDITOR IN CHIEF**

DR.M.SREENIVASA REDDY<sub>Principal</sub>

## **ASSOCIATE EDITORS**

Dr.V. SRINIVASA RAO Professor &HOD

Dr. BAPAYYA NAIDU Associate Professor

## **ASSISTANT EDITORS**

T.Chandra Pavan	19A95A0227
K.Sairam	19A95A0235
A.Sujitha	19A91A0205
C.Lakshmi Tulasi	19A91A0211
K.SRI Ram	19A91A0230
A.ESWARI	20A95A0205
Ch.Durga bhavani	20A95A0211